Myths of the Arena

Story Expansions

Ave Talon, Morituri Te Salutant!

Gladiators, captives, and creatures of every type are summoned to the arena from everywhere in the realms to fight for the enjoyment of the spectators. Are your Heroes brave enough and strong enough to challenge the unspeakable dangers and lethal creatures of the arena and survive the final fight against the legendary champions—Cerberus and the Nemean Lion—to finally become Gods of the Arena?

Myths of the Arena introduces several new game rules and effects. Most importantly, it adds 3 different game modes:

  • Gods of the Arena, a story composed of four Side-Quests across the two ACTs of any S&S saga to crown the heroes as true eternal champions. These four trials run parallel to the main plot of the Heroes’ saga and will allow them to become the gladiators remembered as true Gods of the Arena!
  • Lords of Endless Pain, a survival game including two Quests across the two ACTs of any S&S saga to test the heroes’ bravery. The Lords of Endless Pain Quests are characterized by very challenging, almost endless waves of random Enemies. Surviving these waves allows the Heroes to achieve some mythic prizes!
  • Clash of the Heroes, a Player{s} versus Player{s} {PvP} competitive game mode to discover who is the real hero of the sands. This game mode introduces something completely new to the Sword and Sorcery game experience… a competitive contest where Teams of Heroes face each other in a lethal fight.
It matters not the blood we spill, or the pain we endure; glory is the only thing that separates champions from the forgotten dead. He among us who impresses himself upon his peers, he lives forever as a legend of the arena.

Myths of the Arena includes:

  • 2 New deadly enemies
  • 2 New dreadful master enemies
  • 13 new double-sided modular map tiles
  • 10 Pitfalls
  • New Items, traps, treasures, events and enemy powers
  • One story–driven campaign of 4 Quests across 2 ACTs, two Survival Quests and a brand new Players Versus Players game mode

Game Contents

1 Storybook
1 Book of Secrets
1 Reference Sheet
4 Plastic Figures 32mm Scale
4 Enemy and Master Enemy Scrolls

13 Double-sided Map Tiles
10 Pitfalls
56 Cards
100+ Tokens and Markers

Ages 13+
30′ x

Note: This game expansion is also perfectly compatible with S&S: Immortal Souls saga.